Mini Zara Haul

One thing about isolation is how easy it is to browse through the Zara app, accidentally add things to your basket and accidently press ‘check out’. I did all of these things last week but I do not regret it! Zara have some lovely summer basics in at the moment and I am pretty chuffed with what I picked up. Annually I do a sort-of mini summer clothing shop to update my wardrobe with some new season items. My style at the moment is more basic so these are all items that I can base a capsule collection around for summer and incorporate into my wardrobe year round.

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/corduroy-oversized-overshirt-with-pockets-p08372222.html?v1=39810689&v2=1445672

First up is this beautiful beige corduroy over shirt. I am a sucker for buying jackets in the autumn/winter seasons but I always seem to struggle for a nice spring/summer jacket that isn’t just a black or blue denim number. I saw this overshirt and fell in love! The colour is an off-white / beige which will go with so many items and will make any outfit look put together. It feels really good quality and not too heavy so perfect for the warmer seasons. I wear a size small and it is nicely oversized.

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/cropped-t-shirt-with-gathered-detail-p03253316.html?v1=41554588&v2=1445860
https://www.zara.com/uk/en/mom-fit-bermuda-shorts-p08197005.html?v1=36868346&v2=1445719

Two pieces here; Bermuda Mom shorts and a white gathered crop tee. I STRUGGLE when it comes to buying denim shorts and skirts. I am a pear shape so my lower half is much larger in size than my top (I am a dress size 8 on my top and a 10/12 on my bottom) and I find denim items can be rigid and uncomfortable. However, these shorts are a god send! They fit comfortably around my waist, which is smaller, and are a great length covering my bum and they don’t into my tighs! The denim fabric is soft and stretchy so they are comfortable, and not to mention they are the perfect ‘denim blue colour’. I bought a size 8 in these shorts as I had an intuition that a 10 would be too large on my waist. These shorts will go with everything in my wardrobe and I know I will be reaching for them alot when the weather gets warmer! I also picked up the white gathered t-shirt as my style tends to be more plain/basic items, so this puts a nice twist on a plain white tshirt and it was cheap! I got the t-shirt in a small.

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/cropped-t-shirt-with-gathered-detail-p03253316.html?v1=41554588&v2=1445860

I also got the crop tee in black because its cheap and cheerful – why not!

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/fitted-dress-p05644311.html?v1=44212046&v2=1445722

Onto dresses – I love a midi dress in the summer. I find the length very elegant and they are so effortless, as you can just chuck them on without a second thought. The fabric of this dress is thick but breatheable, so you dont run the risk of it being seethrough or being hot and bothered. I got the dress in this tan colour, which is a bit different to what I would normally buy as it wouldn’t normally suit my skin tone – however, with a nice dark false tan I think this would really compliment my darker features (hair and eyes).

https://www.zara.com/uk/en/fitted-dress-p05644311.html?v1=44212046&v2=1445722

When getting the tan colour dress I couldn’t help myself but to get it in the lavender shade (it looks more blue on camera). Lavender and pastle blue/purple shades are very ‘in’ at the moment and I love this shade with my dark hair. Incorporating the odd splash of colour into your summer wardrobe is a great way to mix things up if you are more of a neutrals person like me!

That is my mini Zara haul, I hope you enjoyed! I will be sure to post any new items that I get on my instagram so if you would like to keep up to date with what I buy please follow me – @blog_bug

Thank you and stay safe x

2 thoughts on “Mini Zara Haul

Leave a comment